Getting out of my comfort zone….

I very rarely (and I mean VERY rarely) ever use just a white card base as my background layer.  I’m so afraid of the card looking too plain.  I saw a sketch on the Freshly Made Sketches site and knew I had to try to step out of my comfort zone.

The sketch:

Image

My card:

Image

To be honest, and to explain why my banners/flags do not match the sketch, I remembered seeing the sketch but didn’t go back to it for reference when making the card.  Hey, I’m just glad I remembered anything at all.  Really.  This card will be added to my Operation Write Home box.

Thanks for stopping by!

12 comments

  1. I too feel that same about white backgrounds, but you’ve totally made the white space look fabulous! Gorgeous, gorgeous card Cissy! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

Leave a Reply

